Club committee

The Academy Badminton Club committee is nominated and voted in each year at the club’s AGM. All members are welcome to attend and put themselves forward for nomination. The committee is responsible for the running of the club including, court rental, purchasing of shuttles and equipment, membership fees and the acceptance of new members.

Academy Badminton Club committee members 2018-19

Chairman – Steve Hall
Treasurer – Paul Gardner

Secretary – Mike Patton
Fixtures Secretary – Matt Ralph
Social Secretaries – Alice Lamb, Aoife Currid, Jenny Chartres and Dan Hewer
Web administrator – Justin Desyllas

Men’s 1 Captain – Paul Gardener
Men’s 2 Captain – Dan Hewer
Women’s Captain – Bridgett Jones
Mixed 1 Captain – Matt Ralph
Mixed 2 Captain – Charlie Durigan
Singles Captain – Shane Ah-Thion